The Federal Government had earlier advised schools to fix their resumption dates not later than January 18th, 2021. At the moment, many states have complied with the directive while some other states have fixed resumption dates for their schools earlier than the date advised by the Federal Government. We have provided the list of states that have announced their resumption dates.

List of States that have announced Resumption date for schools

Enugu State – January 18th, 2021

Lagos State – January 18th, 2021

Niger state – January 18th, 2021

Rivers State – January 4th, 2021

Ebonyi State – January 18th (tertiary institutions resumes January 4th)

Bauchi State – January 18th, 2021

Akwa Ibom State – January 4th, 2021

Kwara State – January 11th, 2021

Delta State – January 11th, 2021

Ogun State – January 18th, 2021

Benue State – January 18th, 2021

Nasarawa State – January 4th, 2021

Abia State – January 11th, 2021

Yobe State – January 18th, 2021

Anambra State – January 18th, 2021

Kogi State – January 18th, 2021

Bayelsa state – January 11th,

Plateau State – January 18th, 2021

Ekiti State – January 18, 2021

Ogun State – January 18, 2021

Cross River State – January 11th, 2021

Oyo State – January 11th, 2021

Gombe State – January 11th, 2021

Zamfara State – January 4th, 2021

Sokoto State – January 4th, 2021

Osun State – January 18th, 2021

Federal Capital Territory (FCT) – January 18th, 2021.

This list will be updated from time to time as more states announce their resumption dates.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with
Get started
%d bloggers like this: